Testimonials

"Very good organised for Dutch Navy"

September 16, 2013

Our company of 235 crewmembers of HNLMS Johan de Witt have had a memorable safari with this company. Manager Jennifer was extremely helpful and all arrangements and changes we had to made before entering the harbor of Mombasa was handled very good. This company is recommendable for all naval ships which will visit Mombasa in the future.

Visited September 7th, 8th, 9th, 10th, 11th, 12th, 13th, 2013


"Great Safari Company"

 February 28, 2013

We are a family group of 4. Two grandparents, one daughter and one 7 year old granddaughter.We contacted private safari companies rather than booking through Thomsons because we wanted a guide and safari van to ourselves. With this arrangement we could dictate how long and when we wanted to do the game drives and when we wanted to return to the camp for a swim and a cool off, particularly with a child in our party.

We were impressed with the swift, positive response to our emails from Jennifer at African Memorable Safaris, so we decided to book with them. We researched the campsites and decided we liked the look of Manyatta camp, and Jennifer reserved accommodation there for us for 2 nights.

We were picked up from our hotel by our guide and driver, Stanley. From the outset we were very impressed by his friendliness, positive and caring attitude. This is one very nice man. We felt safe and happy in his care. He carries his guitar with him and he plays and sings well.

We spent 2 nights and 3 days in Tsavo East. We saw lots of animals including cheetah and lions on a kill, and lots and lots of elephants, giraffe, zebra and a variety of buck, warthogs,and hippo. On the second evening we came across a large herd of buffalo.

The camp was good, you dine overlooking a small creek and the elephants and other animals come down to drink and forage. Huge flocks of starlings many thousands strong fly down to drink. Each tent is large, shaded and has its own plunge pool outside. The shower is a bit basic but all in all a great experience, good food too.

Thank you Jennifer and Stanley for a wonderful time

Visited February 2013


"Really memorable safari"

March 2, 2013

We spent with my fiance 2 days in Tsavo east and 3 days in Masai mara and we were very satisfied with the service of AMS. They organised for us all the transports (even the transport from the airport to our hotel on the beach at the 1st day), they were always on time, in Tsavo we had a very experienced and charismatic guide Francis, he told us many interesting things about the nature and the animals. Masai mara by plane is a wonderfull experience. Organisation on top level, we can fully recommend, no negatives.

Visited November 2012


"Safari in Kenya"

March 5, 2013

Just had a brilliant safari with African Memorable Safaris. Our guide Stanley was fantastic and spoke excellent English. He made us laugh, entertained us with his singing and guitar, and made sure we saw all the animals and birds available, including the "big five". We had the vehicle to ourselves which was great as we had full control of when and where we did the game drives.

We stayed at Tsavo East and Tsavo West and the Saltlick Lodge which was the best one of all.

We booked on line before we went and it was much cheaper than Thomsons and we did not have to vacate our hotel room during the safari like the guests who went with Thomson. The girl who booked our safari on line was Jennifer and she was very very helpful with her advice etc.

Linda and Arthur Turner

Visited January 2013


"All Round Amazing"

 

 February 7, 2013

I chose African Memorable Safaris for 3 reasons:

Excellant reviews on here - Always check Tripadvisor before booking anything and their reviews are fantastic.

Great website - has prices and full safari details on it, no need to email back and forward asking for details or prices.

Customer Service - Contacted AMS a few times prior to booking and got a prompt, friendly and very professional response from Jennifer. We even changed our safari a day before going, not a problem.

The price is also as good as any other that I saw but this was the reason for booking and was very pleased that I did so.

We were picked up on time by our excellent guide Bonnie (sorry if I spelt your name wrong, thats how we spell it in Scotland!!). Bonnie explained exactly what we would be doing up front and made us very comfortable in the safari van.

Once we got to Tsavo East (and also Tsavo West), OMG, Bonnie not only spotted everthing but knew everything about all the animals we saw. This goes for small animals and birds too. He was also tuned into the radio to give us the best chance of seeing everything we could.

We saw almost everything, even a Rhino. We had such a good time and put this down to the brilliant planning and effort from the company and Bonnie.

Our lodgings were very nice, we went to the Ngulia lodge which was awesome.

We recommended AMS to another couple back at our hotel (Mnarani) as we know they will have a great time. We had left by the time they went on safari but are quite sure they will have have an amazing safari.

If you are comparing companies (as I did) then be sure this is a completely trustable, dedicated and friendly choice and request Bonnie as he is awesome. The reviews on Tripadvisor speak for themselves. We wish we could do it all again.

Visited January 2013


"Incredible Experience - Jamming with Stanley and the lions..."

February 17, 2013

We did a 2 day, 1 night Tsavo East safari with African Memorable in September 2012. Jennifer arranged the trip hastily and at an extremely reasonable price, picking us up from our hostel early in the morning and packing us off with our guide, Stanley.

Great few days, the charismatic Stanley was very accommodating and his musical talents impressive. The safari lodge was brilliant, good food, clean comfy beds and a stellar view of the watering hole. Would definitely recommend the company, only regret is that we didn't have more time to venture further into the park.

Dave and Andy

Visited September 2012


"a memorable safari!"

February 3, 2013

We booked a 2 day Tsavo East and West safari on the internet with Jennifer at Memorable Safaris. From first contact to completion of the safari they were faultless.

I had taken my husband to Kenya for his 60th birthday and from our pickup from our hotel on the beach at 5 am on the Wednesday to being dropped off again at 8pm on the Thursday it was brilliant.

Bonnie our driver was fun, knowledgeable and most of all an accomplished driver, vital for the traffic in Mombasa and on the country roads and park tracks.

We were lucky enough to have the van just for the 2 of us and saw more animals than we had hoped for.

The stay in the Saltlick Lodge was a unique experience.

We believe the company will organise other excursions and would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone travelling to Kenya.

Visited January 2013


"Very good service"

February 5, 2013 via mobile

It was cool that Jennifer managed to arrange one for me in a span of 7 hours, and on a Sunday at that.

African Memorable Safaris is not really a big shot in the safari biz, but the dedication of the guide made sure my trip to Tsavo was special. He tried to find a lion for me, and even if I almost surrendered, he persisted, and we managed to find one, which the other tour groups started to go to.


Jambo Jennifer- 25th Aug 2010

Please accept my humble apologies for the delay in e-mailing you.

On behalf of my whole family can I thank you, your organisation but especially our guide Joseph for the most memorable trip of our life. The three days spent in Tsavo East and West were absolutely fantastic the wildlife encounters were amazing and all of this was enhanced by Josephs knowledge and friendly approach.

Many, Many Thanks

Andrew Stamps


Jennifer

Firstly,thank you for your kindness and welcome whilst we were in Kenya.

We really enjoyed the safari, and were incredibly lucky to see the animals we did. The whole experience was incredible, and our driver (Kim) was very knowledgeable, about both the animals and the country. Please pass on our thanks to him for a brilliant time. We had an excellent holiday, and have wholeheartedly recommended you to our friends.

The only downside was that we had to leave!

Thanks again

Take care

Martin and Claire


Hi Jennifer,

Thank you so much for such a great time in Mombasa. Hope you had a great holiday and thanks to to our driver I forgot his name (josh?) I have forwarded alot of pictures on our adventure to friends that were unable to see the village. Sorry for the delay in getting back to you, but I could not find your email address until now. Happy New Year!!!!!!

Thanks again

Sue and Jim Davies


Dear Jennifer

Just a note to let you know how pleased we both were with the day safari trip in June this year. Although I am experienced at tracking animals in their natural habitat, this was a first for my wife and she was really taken with the whole aspect of watching the animals and finding out about their various skills and activities. Our guide was excellent. He knew where to go and did not travel with the usual pack of vehicles that tends to wind its way through the game parks in a herd! He was also extremely knowledgeable on all the animals especially the birds. We saw 53 different species in a variety of habitats including some elusive hunting by lions and a Gosh Hock(?) stalking a monitor lizard for its dinner. Lunch high up on a hill was a real treat too and gave us a panorama of Tsavo East Game Reserve.

All in all very good value, a wonderful day out and I would unreservedly recommend you to friends.

Charles Ottowell


Jambo Jennifer,

I want to thank you for all your service and nice friendly drivers you had for us on our tour. Finally everybody was satisfied, they enjoyed it so much and there was no complains at all. Also the food was great way much better then the ship... jejejej... The crew members were so happy and I'm glad they were.... we were able to see a lot wildlife and it was really excited !!!

Thanks once again Jennifer and hope too see you and work with you again.

Ciao.

Kind Regards

Ivan Padilla

Technical Supervisor

MV Marco Polo


Hello Jennifer,

How are you, Hope you are ok.

I don't know if you remember me, but I booked a Safari to Tsavo East National park on Wednesday 13th for two days (14th & 15th) for five peolpe.

I am just writing (as promised) to mention that we had a lovely time and enjoyed every minute, especially the children. We saw quite a lot of animals. The overnight stay at the Voi Wildlife Lodge was excellent. The rooms were clean and pleasant. Even the Lunch we had on the next day at the Lion Hill Lodge was very good.

Our driver was Julius. He was very helpful.

I will definitely mention your name if my friends or relations go to Mombasa on Safari, to book it with you.

Now I am back in UK and already missing Mombasa!!

Best regards,

Harish Davdra


Dear Jennifer,

We arrived back home safely but tired.

Please thank Julius for the safari, he did a good job in managing to let us see all but the Rhino. We all enjoyed it very much, even Kevin my son who was not well during the safari.

As we have now been on safari in Tsavo East/West twice, the next time we visit Kenya we will plan to visit the Masai Mara.I have attached a couple of photos, please show them to Julius.

Thanks again,

Peter & family

 

Contact us

Jeneby Building (Opposite K Rep Bank)Moi Avenue

P.o Box 42319 - 80100 Mombasa

Office Tel:+254412318081

Cell phone: +254-722991382

Emails:

info@@africanmemorablesafaris.com

memorablesafaris@@gmail.com

      Email Us

 

We are Social

Instagram

We Accept